Chocolate Cream Pie

pielight

Yes, it’s pie time.

I had some friends over the other week, and I decided why not bake a pie? Contrary to what I used to believe, pies really aren’t that hard to make.

The hardest part of this pie, was making sure the crust didn’t burn!

pieforklight

I have memories from when I was little at my grandma’s house, and she would always bake this pie for us. Sometimes two.

Mmmm, did I ever like visiting her!

chocolate

Click recipe to print

Chocolate Cream Pie Recipe

This is recipe uses the crust I shared last week, which does make 2 crusts. You can freeze the second crust in a ball for up to 6 months to save it for later.

Check out the recipe to see a step-by-step tutorial on how to make pie crusts, and what you can do with the scraps you aren’t freezing.

morepie

Speak Your Mind

